Skip to main content

New Student Orientation Registration for Richmond

Colonel Camp 2010 Photos

How to Register for Orientation:

  1. Go to EKU Direct
  2. Log in using your EKU ID Number and 6-digit PIN Number
  3. Under Main Menu, select "Orientation," then "Register Now"
  4. The page displayed will list all available Orientation dates. Choose the date that best works for you!

Spring 2019 Orientation (For those who intend to enroll in Spring 2019):

  • Thursday, January 10

Summer 2019 Orientation will take place on the following days:

  • Tuesday, May 21
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Wednesday, May 29
  • Tuesday, June 4
  • Friday, June 7
  • Tuesday, June 11
  • Thursday, June 13
  • Friday, June 14
  • Tuesday, June 18
  • Tuesday, June 25
  • Thursday, June 27
  • Thursday, July 25
  • Tuesday, July 30
  • Thursday, August 8

Summer 2019 Dual Credit Orientation:

  • Thursday, August 1
  • Tuesday, August 6

The Orientation pre-payment should be made through EKU Direct prior to attending.

Here are the steps for paying the Orientation Fee through EKU Direct:

  1. Log into EKU Direct
  2. Click on "Make a Payment"
  3. On the TouchNet Homepage, click on "Deposits"
  4. Select correct term (for example "Summer 2019")
  5. Select "Orientation Pre-Payment"
  6. Complete your payment information

Parents, Family Members and Guests will be separated from their students after the Opening Welcome Session so that they may break out into smaller groups with their Orientation Leaders. Students will regroup with their parents and guests at the Showcase at 3pm. Throughout the day, parents, family members and guest will attend various information sessions and enjoy a tour of campus. 

If you need to register for Orientation for one of our extended campuses, please follow the following link to your campus:

If you have difficulties registering using the link above, have questions, need an interpreter or if you need to cancel or reschedule your Orientation date, please call 859-622-2106. We will be happy to help!

PLEASE NOTE: An Orientation pre-payment of $75.00 must be paid prior to attending Orientation. This pre-payment helps cover the expenses associated with this comprehensive one-day program, including continental breakfast, lunch, snacks, mailings, information folders, bags, pens, and other program needs. This pre-payment for Orientation also covers the students and any guests they choose to bring to support their journey.

 


Special Assistance

Parents, guests, or students requiring specific accommodations should contact the Center for Student Accessibility (CSA) at (859) 622-2933 at least one week prior to the event.  Individuals who need to request interpreters for the Deaf or Hard of Hearing should submit an Interpreter Request Form online at http://aslie.eku.edu/request. For those requiring other interpreting services (Spanish, German, etc.) or in need of additional accommodations should contact orientation@eku.edu and we will ensure that your party's needs will be met to the best of our abilities!

Open /*deleted href=#openmobile*/